BOYLESTONE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of Annual Parish Meeting held at Boylestone Village Hall on 10th May 2023

Present

Cllr P.Wilkins

C Crossley (Locum Clerk)

Cllr M Moore

Cllr H Walker

Cllr Watkins

Cllr G Upson

23/001 Apologies

R Watson

23/002 Minutes of Previous AGM

2.1 The minutes of the previous AGM held on the 30th May 2022 were confirmed and signed

23/003 Election of Officers

- 3.1 Vice Chair Cllr M Moore took the Chair for the election of Officers
- 3.2 Nominations requested for office of Chair Councillor Walker (proposed Cllr Wilkins, seconded Cllr Watkins)

Cllr Walker was elected unopposed.

2.3 Nominations requested for office of Deputy Chair – Councillor Moore (proposed Cllr Upson, seconded Cllr Watkins)

Cllr Moore was elected unopposed.

23/004 Items raised by the Chair

Thanks were given to Cllr Watson for his efforts and contribution to the council for the past 4 years and as the last year as chairman for the parish council. He has undertaken projects including the significant work with the drainage in the village. He has also spent many hours over the last few days ensuring that a new Parish Clerk has been identified. Cllr Watson is in the process of compiling a summary of Parish Council projects completed during the last 12 months and those which are currently underway. This summary will be tabled at the upcoming Annual Parish Meeting and then discussed at the next full Parish Council meeting.

Cllr Walker will write a letter of thanks to Rob Watson.

Cllr Wilkins has offered to mentor the new clerk for the Parish Council.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 6:30 pm. The date of the next meeting 30th May 6.30pm.